Notices
November 3, 2015 Election Results
Nov 03, 2015
         RESULTS FROM THE NOVEMBER 3, 2015 GENERAL ELECTI...[Click for more]

dog Owner letter from Portage County Sheriff
Oct 28, 2015
...[Click for more]

2015 Open Book/Board of Review
Apr 27, 2015
                &...[Click for more]

Public Town Hearing and Special Town Meeting on 2015 Budget
Nov 03, 2014
    NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING ...[Click for more]

 

Welcome to the Town of Amherst web site!

The Town of Amherst is in Portage County, Wisconsin. There are about 1332 residents in the Town of Amherst.

Town Address
4023 County Q, P.O. Box 5
Amherst Junction, WI 54407
715-824-3476
townofamherst@wi-net.com

Note: The Town Clerk Office Hours are:  Monday and Wednsday 10:00 a.m. until 12:00 p.m. If these times do not work for you, please call Shawn for an appointment.

Town Board Meetings are held on the 2nd Thursday of the month, starting at 6:30 p.m. at the Town Hall.

Plan Commission Meetings are held on the 1st Thursday of the month, starting at 6:30 p.m. at the Town Hall.

 

PLEASE CALL ROAD SUPERVISOR, DICK TRZEBIATOWSKI @ 715-347-3314 FOR ANY SNOWPLOWING OR ROAD CONCERNS.  THANK YOU AND DRIVE SAFE!




 

Calendar of Events

February
Feb 10, 2016, Wed 06:00am
Feb 11, 2016, Thu All Day
Feb 13, 2016, Sat 09:00am
Feb 17, 2016, Wed 06:00am
Feb 24, 2016, Wed 06:00am
March
Mar 02, 2016, Wed 06:00am
Mar 03, 2016, Thu 06:30pm
Mar 07, 2016, Mon 06:30pm
Mar 09, 2016, Wed 06:00am
Mar 12, 2016, Sat 09:00am
Mar 16, 2016, Wed 06:00am
Mar 23, 2016, Wed 06:00am
Mar 30, 2016, Wed 06:00am
April
Apr 06, 2016, Wed 06:00am
Apr 13, 2016, Wed 06:00am
Apr 20, 2016, Wed 06:00am
Apr 27, 2016, Wed 06:00am
May
May 04, 2016, Wed 06:00am
May 11, 2016, Wed 06:00am
May 18, 2016, Wed 06:00am