Notices
2016 Open Book/Board of Review
Apr 26, 2016
                &...[Click for more]

April 5, 2016 Election results
Apr 06, 2016
         RESULTS FROM THE APRIL 5, 2016 PRIMARY ELECTION ...[Click for more]

November 3, 2015 Election Results
Nov 03, 2015
         RESULTS FROM THE NOVEMBER 3, 2015 GENERAL ELECTI...[Click for more]

dog Owner letter from Portage County Sheriff
Oct 28, 2015
...[Click for more]

 

Welcome to the Town of Amherst web site!

The Town of Amherst is in Portage County, Wisconsin. There are about 1332 residents in the Town of Amherst.

Town Address
4023 County Q, P.O. Box 5
Amherst Junction, WI 54407
715-824-3476
townofamherst@wi-net.com

Note: The Town Clerk Office Hours are:  Monday and Wednsday 10:00 a.m. until 12:00 p.m. If these times do not work for you, please call Shawn for an appointment.

Town Board Meetings are held on the 2nd Thursday of the month, starting at 6:30 p.m. at the Town Hall.

Plan Commission Meetings are held on the 1st Thursday of the month, starting at 6:30 p.m. at the Town Hall.

 

PLEASE CALL ROAD SUPERVISOR, DICK TRZEBIATOWSKI @ 715-347-3314 FOR ANY SNOWPLOWING OR ROAD CONCERNS.  THANK YOU AND DRIVE SAFE!




 

Calendar of Events

May
May 05, 2016, Thu 06:30pm
May 10, 2016, Tue 04:00pm
May 11, 2016, Wed 06:00am
May 12, 2016, Thu 06:30pm
May 18, 2016, Wed 06:00am
May 25, 2016, Wed 06:00am
June
Jun 01, 2016, Wed 06:00am
Jun 02, 2016, Thu 06:30pm
Jun 08, 2016, Wed 06:00am
Jun 09, 2016, Thu 06:30pm
Jun 15, 2016, Wed 06:00am
Jun 22, 2016, Wed 06:00am
Jun 29, 2016, Wed 06:00am
July
Jul 06, 2016, Wed 06:00am
Jul 07, 2016, Thu 06:30pm
Jul 13, 2016, Wed 06:00am
Jul 14, 2016, Thu 06:30pm
Jul 20, 2016, Wed 06:00am
Jul 27, 2016, Wed 06:00am
August
Aug 03, 2016, Wed 06:00am