Notices
Results from November 4, 2014 election
Nov 05, 2014
         RESULTS FROM THE NOVEMBER 4, 2014 GENERAL ELECTI...[Click for more]

Public Town Hearing and Special Town Meeting on 2015 Budget
Nov 03, 2014
    NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING ...[Click for more]

August 12, 2014 Primary Election Results
Aug 13, 2014
            RESULTS FROM THE AUGUST 12, 20...[Click for more]

APRIL 1, 2014 SPRING ELECTION RESULTS
Apr 01, 2014
            RESULTS FROM THE APRIL 1, 2014...[Click for more]

 

Welcome to the Town of Amherst web site!

The Town of Amherst is in Portage County, Wisconsin. There are about 1325 residents in the Town of Amherst.

Town Address
4023 County Q, P.O. Box 5
Amherst Junction, WI 54407
715-824-3476
townofamherst@wi-net.com

Note: The Town Clerk Office Hours are:  Monday and Wednsday 10:00 a.m. until 12:00 p.m. If these times do not work for you, please call Shawn for an appointment.

Town Board Meetings are held on the 2nd Thursday of the month, starting at 6:30 p.m. at the Town Hall.

Plan Commission Meetings are held on the 1st Tuesday of the month, starting at 6:30 p.m. at the Town Hall.




 

Calendar of Events

November
Nov 26, 2014, Wed 06:00am
December
Dec 03, 2014, Wed 06:00am
Dec 04, 2014, Thu 06:30pm
Dec 10, 2014, Wed 06:00am
Dec 11, 2014, Thu 06:30pm
Dec 17, 2014, Wed 06:00am
Dec 18, 2014, Thu 06:00am
Dec 24, 2014, Wed 06:00am
Dec 31, 2014, Wed 06:00am
January
Jan 01, 2015, Thu 06:30pm
February
Feb 05, 2015, Thu 06:30pm
March
Mar 05, 2015, Thu 06:30pm
April
Apr 02, 2015, Thu 06:30pm