Notices
Public Hearing on Ordinance Regulating Motorboat Prohibition on Ebert Lake
Nov 14, 2017
                &...[Click for more]

2018 Proposed Budget
Oct 25, 2017
    NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING ...[Click for more]

Notice of 2017 Alcohol and Operator Licenses
May 24, 2017
Public Notice Town of Amherst Application for Retail Liquor License Notice is hereby ...[Click for more]

April 4, 2017 Spring Election
Apr 05, 2017
RESULTS FROM THE APRIL 4, 2017 SPRING ELECTION       The Town of A...[Click for more]

 

Welcome to the Town of Amherst web site!

The Town of Amherst is in Portage County, Wisconsin. There are about 1332 residents in the Town of Amherst.

Town Address
4023 County Q, P.O. Box 5
Amherst Junction, WI 54407
715-824-3476
townofamherst@wi-net.com

Note: The Town Clerk Office Hours are:  Monday and Wednsday 10:00 a.m. until 12:00 p.m. If these times do not work for you, please call Shawn for an appointment.

Town Board Meetings are held on the 2nd Thursday of the month, starting at 6:30 p.m. at the Town Hall.

Plan Commission Meetings are held on the 1st Thursday of the month, starting at 6:30 p.m. at the Town Hall.

 

PLEASE CALL ROAD SUPERVISOR, DICK TRZEBIATOWSKI @ 715-347-3314 FOR ANY SNOWPLOWING OR ROAD CONCERNS.  THANK YOU AND DRIVE SAFE!




 

IF YOU HAVE ANY DAMAGE/FLOODING DONE BY THE JUNE12, 2017 STORM, PLEASE CALL 715-340-0708 OR 715-343-6200.

Calendar of Events

January
Jan 17, 2018, Wed 06:00am
Jan 24, 2018, Wed 06:00am
Jan 31, 2018, Wed 06:00am
February
Feb 01, 2018, Thu 06:30pm
Feb 07, 2018, Wed 06:00am
Feb 08, 2018, Thu 06:30pm
Feb 14, 2018, Wed 06:00am
Feb 21, 2018, Wed 06:00am
Feb 28, 2018, Wed 06:00am
March
Mar 07, 2018, Wed 06:00am
Mar 08, 2018, Thu 06:30pm
Mar 14, 2018, Wed 06:00am
Mar 21, 2018, Wed 06:00am
Mar 28, 2018, Wed 06:00am
April
Apr 03, 2018, Tue 07:00am
Apr 04, 2018, Wed 06:00am
Apr 11, 2018, Wed 06:00am
Apr 12, 2018, Thu 06:30pm
Apr 18, 2018, Wed 06:00am
Apr 25, 2018, Wed 06:00am