Notices
HOLIDAY HOURS
Dec 17, 2014
HAPPY HOLIDAYS   The Town of Amherst office will be closed on: Wednesday, Decemb...[Click for more]

Results from November 4, 2014 election
Nov 05, 2014
         RESULTS FROM THE NOVEMBER 4, 2014 GENERAL ELECTI...[Click for more]

Public Town Hearing and Special Town Meeting on 2015 Budget
Nov 03, 2014
    NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING ...[Click for more]

August 12, 2014 Primary Election Results
Aug 13, 2014
            RESULTS FROM THE AUGUST 12, 20...[Click for more]

 

Welcome to the Town of Amherst web site!

The Town of Amherst is in Portage County, Wisconsin. There are about 1325 residents in the Town of Amherst.

Town Address
4023 County Q, P.O. Box 5
Amherst Junction, WI 54407
715-824-3476
townofamherst@wi-net.com

Note: The Town Clerk Office Hours are:  Monday and Wednsday 10:00 a.m. until 12:00 p.m. If these times do not work for you, please call Shawn for an appointment.

Town Board Meetings are held on the 2nd Thursday of the month, starting at 6:30 p.m. at the Town Hall.

Plan Commission Meetings are held on the 1st Tuesday of the month, starting at 6:30 p.m. at the Town Hall.

 

PLEASE CALL ROAD SUPERVISOR, DICK TRZEBIATOWSKI @ 715-347-3314 FOR ANY SNOWPLOWING OR ROAD CONCERNS.  THANK YOU AND DRIVE SAFE!




 

Calendar of Events

March
Mar 11, 2015, Wed 06:00am
Mar 12, 2015, Thu 06:30pm
Mar 18, 2015, Wed 06:00am
Mar 25, 2015, Wed 06:00am
April
Apr 01, 2015, Wed 06:00am
Apr 07, 2015, Tue 07:00am
Apr 08, 2015, Wed 06:00am
Apr 09, 2015, Thu 06:30pm
Apr 15, 2015, Wed 06:00am
Apr 22, 2015, Wed 06:00am
Apr 29, 2015, Wed 06:00am
May
May 06, 2015, Wed 06:00am
May 13, 2015, Wed 06:00am
May 14, 2015, Thu 06:30pm
May 20, 2015, Wed 06:00am
May 27, 2015, Wed 06:00am
May 28, 2015, Thu 06:00am
June
Jun 03, 2015, Wed 06:00am
Jun 10, 2015, Wed 06:00am
Jun 11, 2015, Thu 06:30pm