Notices
August 12, 2014 Primary Election Results
Aug 13, 2014
            RESULTS FROM THE AUGUST 12, 20...[Click for more]

APRIL 1, 2014 SPRING ELECTION RESULTS
Apr 01, 2014
            RESULTS FROM THE APRIL 1, 2014...[Click for more]

2014 Annual Town Meeting
Mar 31, 2014
                &...[Click for more]

Public Notice
Mar 05, 2014
TOWN OF AMHERST PUBLIC NOTICE           &nbs...[Click for more]

 

Welcome to the Town of Amherst web site!

The Town of Amherst is in Portage County, Wisconsin. There are about 1325 residents in the Town of Amherst.

Town Address
4023 County Q, P.O. Box 5
Amherst Junction, WI 54407
715-824-3476
townofamherst@wi-net.com

Note: The Town Clerk Office Hours are:  Monday and Wednsday 10:00 a.m. until 12:00 p.m. If these times do not work for you, please call Shawn for an appointment.

Town Board Meetings are held on the 2nd Thursday of the month, starting at 6:30 p.m. at the Town Hall.

Plan Commission Meetings are held on the 1st Tuesday of the month, starting at 6:30 p.m. at the Town Hall.




 

Calendar of Events

October
Oct 31, 2014, Fri 06:00pm
November
Nov 02, 2014, Sun 03:00pm
Nov 05, 2014, Wed 06:00am
Nov 06, 2014, Thu 06:30pm
Nov 12, 2014, Wed 06:00am
Nov 13, 2014, Thu 06:15pm
Nov 13, 2014, Thu 06:15pm
Nov 19, 2014, Wed 06:00am
Nov 20, 2014, Thu 06:00am
Nov 26, 2014, Wed 06:00am
December
Dec 03, 2014, Wed 06:00am
Dec 04, 2014, Thu 06:30pm
Dec 10, 2014, Wed 06:00am
Dec 17, 2014, Wed 06:00am
Dec 18, 2014, Thu 06:00am
Dec 24, 2014, Wed 06:00am
Dec 31, 2014, Wed 06:00am
January
Jan 01, 2015, Thu 06:30pm
February
Feb 05, 2015, Thu 06:30pm
March
Mar 05, 2015, Thu 06:30pm